Holidays – Part 1

I have taken two weeks off work this month as my summer holidays. Too many are already off in June and July so had to take time now. I don’t mind to be honest. The weather has been lovely and the kids are all school so going anywhere is a lot quieter. Ben has managed to take this week off as well which is unusual for us. We don’t normally manage to get the same time off. Enjoying our time with each other and the dogs.

Saying that, I’ve also had a chance to have a wee catch up with my friend and her wee border terrier, Tumnus. I took Echo out to meet them in the woods (can’t take Zephy at the moment as they don’t seem to be getting on as well as we’d like them too, Tumnus is very vocal and Zephy doesn’t like being barked at). The sun was out and after running through the woods together, they were roasting, so we found a nice secluded bit by the river and the two of them had a great time:

IMG_1316 (1)

 

The sunshine continued into the next day so Ben and I took the dogs down to the beach. The tide was out just the right amount, so that there were little pools of water for the dogs to play in. I absolutely love seeing them run about together. With Zephyr’s recall being non-existent. It is nice to have places to ourselves so that he can enjoy a run about.

 

 

We have been off for a few days now and I think the dogs are loving all the freedom. They have spent more time just lying in the sun and relaxing. Echo was even up on my lap last night for cuddles before bed time. If I could spend this much time with them all the time I would.

Leave a Reply

