A Little Update as Promised

We had to change the sleeping arrangements a few weeks ago for the boys. Echo still has the hallway and has his pillow at night to snuggle and Zeph is in the kitchen. I had to put a baby gate up to split them up. They used to spend the night snuggling but everytime B went to leave the bathroom and come through to the bedroom, the boys would go for each other but bizarrely straight after they’d snuggle up and sleep like that all night. I eventually grew tired of the nonsense and I think it has something to do with the dogs guarding me so they’ve been split up. It seems to have solved the problem because when B leaves the bathroom there isn’t a peep out of them at all. I am coming to the conclusion that you can have dogs your whole life and never know what anyone of them is thinking. I’ve never met dogs like these two. Love them to bits though. During the day it’s all brotherly love so I know they do get along:

20170516_09435020170424_19064820170429_07481520170430_132314

I have stuck to the routine of longer walks as much as possible and it has certainly been paying off. B has been working from home for the last four weeks so the dogs have had so much more freedom and all in all it has led to much more settled puppies:

We’ve been adventuring as well. With B being home we’ve had a few weeknights out walking in different places. I’ve been much calmer lately too. I think the combination of having B there to help and getting out to different places has really helped us all relax.

And as always we have the rescue field to play fetch in:

I am thinking of upgrading the blog account so I can add some videos of the pups playing and of our adventures. Is that something people would like? I think it would help to show their personalities, especially the big guy. He’s so gentle and I know that some of the stories on here might not make it sound like that!

Leave a Reply

